NPP Head

HISTORY

On 1 September 1936, the tax expert Georg Niethammer set himself up as a self-employed German tax advisor and German CPA in Berlin, thereby laying the foundations for today's NPP Niethammer, Posewang & Partner GmbH.

The practice was run from Wolfsburg from May 1945 after the occupation of Berlin, and in the summer of 1948 came the move to Hamburg. Rolf Posewang became a partner in 1956 and Dieter Niethammer in 1963.

Further partners were admitted in the shape of Ralf H. Kauka in 1987 and Stephan Buchert in 1994. They have had a formative influence on the firm in the last few years. Ralf H. Kauka died on 23 May 2015.

Today’s partners and managing directors of NPP Niethammer, Posewang & Partner GmbH are Stephan Buchert, Sven Ole Raap and Dr. Dirk Schellack. In 2014 Jürgen Cummerow has joined the company as further managing director.

NPP Head

Historie

Am 1. September 1936 machte sich der Diplom-Steuersachverständige Georg Niethammer als Wirtschaftsprüfer und Steuerberater in Berlin selbständig und legte so den Grundstein für die heutige NPP Niethammer, Posewang & Partner GmbH.

Nachdem die Praxis nach der Besetzung Berlins seit Mai 1945 aus Wolfsburg betrieben wurde, erfolgte im Sommer 1948 die Verlegung nach Hamburg. Im Jahr 1956 wurden Herr Rolf Posewang und 1963 Herr Dieter Niethammer als Sozien aufgenommen.

Weitere Gesellschafter wurden im Jahr 1987 Herr Ralf H. Kauka und 1994 Herr Stephan Buchert. Sie haben die Kanzlei in den vergangenen Jahren maßgeblich geprägt. Herr Ralf H. Kauka verstarb am 23. Mai 2015.

Heutige Gesellschafter und Geschäftsführer der NPP Niethammer, Posewang & Partner GmbH sind Herr Stephan Buchert und Herr Sven Ole Raap. Seit 2014 ist Herr Jürgen Cummerow als weiterer Geschäftsführer in unserer Gesellschaft tätig.